KEY TAKEAWAYS
The Short Answer
The Wynn Las Vegas poker room is a 24-hour card room located in Encore, the tower beside Wynn Las Vegas, and it runs both cash games and tournaments. As of October 2026, Wynn’s official poker page lists it as open seven days a week, with daily tournaments twice a day outside of major series and a WPT World Championship scheduled for November 27 to December 21.
The room is a destination for visiting players because it is close to the Wynn self-park garage, and PokerNews, in a page last updated in January 2026, describes it as a 28-table room with tables equipped with USB charging points. It is smaller than the Venetian’s 50-table room but larger than ARIA’s 24 tables, which makes it a mid-sized option among the big Strip rooms.
This guide explains where the room is and how to reach it, which games and stakes PokerNews lists, how daily tournaments and series work, what parking costs and who gets it free, and how to budget a session. It covers the physical room only and does not explain how to play poker. Hours, stakes, schedules and fees change, so confirm the details with the room before you travel.
The Room at a Glance
The Wynn poker room is a good example of a resort room that is separate from the main casino floor. Wynn states that both cash and tournament play are held in the room at Encore. Check the series calendar first, because major tournament series change how the room runs. The table below summarizes the essentials as of October 2026.
| Item | Detail | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Inside Encore; address 3131 Las Vegas Blvd. | Wynn Las Vegas |
| Hours | Seven days a week, 24 hours a day | Wynn Las Vegas |
| Tables | 28 tables | PokerNews (Jan 2026) |
| Cash games listed | NLH $1/$3, $2/$5, $5/$10, $10/$25; PLO $1/$2, $5/$5; $9/$18 mixed | PokerNews (Jan 2026) |
| Rake and comps | 10% up to $5; $1.50 an hour in comp points | PokerNews (Jan 2026) |
| Daily tournaments | Twice a day outside series | Wynn Las Vegas |
| Minimum age | 21 under Nevada law | Nevada Legislature |
The room’s stakes, rake and comp rate come from PokerNews, not from Wynn’s own page, which does not list them. Treat those figures as a guide and confirm them with the room, because a card room can change a game list, rake or comp rate without notice.
Cash Games, Tournaments and Series
PokerNews lists no-limit hold’em at $1/$3, $2/$5 and $5/$10 as plentiful, with a $10/$25 game most weekends, plus pot-limit Omaha at $1/$2 and $5/$5 and $9/$18 mixed games several times a week. It also lists a rake of 10% up to $5. As a simple illustration, a $30 pot would carry a $3.00 rake, while an $80 pot would reach the $5 cap instead of $8.
Wynn describes its daily tournaments as running twice a day during non-event timeframes, including a $40,000 guaranteed no-limit hold’em rebuy on Friday and a $10,000 guaranteed event every evening at 6 p.m. PokerNews adds a daily $200 noon event, $300 on Saturdays, with unlimited re-entry and guarantees of up to $20,000. Wynn’s page gives two different weekly guarantee totals, $200,000 in one place and $95,000 in another, so confirm the current figure with the room.
Larger series change the picture. Wynn lists its Fall Classic as running September 28 to October 25, with more than $2 million in guaranteed prize pools, so it has already ended as of this writing. The next listed event is the WPT World Championship, November 27 to December 21, which Wynn says includes a new $400 buy-in Super Gold Million with a $3,000,000 guarantee. Daily tournaments are suspended during Wynn Signature, Wynn Millions and Classic series, so a visitor in series weeks should expect a different schedule.
Planning Your Visit
For timing, decide whether you want a series week or a regular week. Series weeks bring bigger fields and guarantees but suspend the daily schedule, while regular weeks keep the twice-daily tournaments and the cash games. Wynn also notes that preferred poker room rates are available by contacting poker.reservations@wynnlasvegas.com.
Getting there by car is straightforward. Wynn says the room is easily reached from the Wynn self-park garage, in the northwest corner on level 2, where a pedestrian bridge to Encore leads directly to the room. Parking is $25 a day for non-registered guests, with the first three hours complimentary, and guests of the poker room receive complimentary same-day parking, so ask staff how to validate.
Budget the session before you sit down. The example below is hypothetical, assumes a $600 gambling budget split across three sessions, and counts comps only if you register your play and use the room’s player card.
where: total gambling budget = $600; sessions = 3. So $600 ÷ 3 = $200 per session. Comps at the listed $1.50 an hour over four hours would be 4 × $1.50 = $6, a small offset and not a reason to play longer. Gambling is paid entertainment, so set the limit first and stop when it is reached.
Compared With Other Strip Rooms
The comparison below uses explicit, verifiable criteria: the number of tables, the posted hours and what each resort says about parking for players, as of October 2026. It does not rank the rooms, because the right room depends on stakes, schedule and how you travel.
| Room | Tables | Hours | Parking for players |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wynn (Encore) | 28 (PokerNews) | 24 hours, 7 days | Same-day parking complimentary for poker room guests |
| Venetian (Palazzo) | 50 | Open 24 hours daily | Free self-parking after three hours of play for non-registered guests |
| ARIA | 24 | Not stated on its page | Not stated on its page |
On those figures, the Venetian has 22 more tables than the Wynn room, and ARIA has four fewer. Table count is not the same as game quality, so use it only as a measure of size. ARIA’s page places its room on the east side of the casino floor next to Main Valet Pick-up and offers exclusive room rates for qualifying poker players. For a closer look at the Venetian, see the room guide linked below.
Tips, Rules and Common Mistakes
The first rule is age. Nevada law prohibits anyone under 21 from playing or loitering where licensed gaming is conducted, so bring valid ID and expect to show it. Do not assume a series is running, since the Fall Classic ended October 25, and check the schedule if you are traveling for a specific event.
A common mistake is expecting a particular stake to be running. PokerNews describes some games as running most weekends or several times a week, which means availability varies by day and time. Call the room before a special trip, and treat any listing, including this one, as a starting point rather than a guarantee.
Another is paying for parking without asking. Wynn lists $25 a day for non-registered guests, with the first three hours complimentary and complimentary same-day parking for poker room guests. Ask the staff how validation works before you leave the garage, and do not assume it applies automatically.
Finally, keep the budget separate from the rest of the trip. Decide what you can afford to lose before arriving, never treat comps as a reason to extend a session, and read the room’s current terms. Comps and promotions can change, and the room’s posted terms are the ones that count.
Quick Facts
| Item | Detail (as of October 2026) |
|---|---|
| Address | 3131 Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas; room is in Encore |
| Resort phone | +1 (702) 770-7000 |
| Hours | 24 hours, seven days a week |
| Parking | $25 a day, first three hours complimentary, same-day complimentary for poker room guests |
| Minimum age | 21 |
| Next listed series | WPT World Championship, November 27 to December 21 |
Hours, stakes, schedules and fees change, so confirm them on the resort’s official site before you visit.
Related Guides
For the resort itself, read the Wynn Las Vegas casino and hotel guide, which covers the casino floor, resort fee and parking beyond the poker room. To compare rooms, the Venetian poker room guide covers the Strip’s largest room, and the Borgata poker room guide covers an East Coast option.
When you plan the trip, the casino trip budget guide shows how to split a gambling budget, and how casino comps work explains what comp rates mean. Then see getting around Las Vegas for transport options along the Strip.
Frequently Asked Questions
Sources & References
- Wynn Las Vegas — Wynn Las Vegas Poker Room (accessed October 2026)
- PokerNews — Wynn Poker Room (page last updated January 2026; accessed October 2026)
- The Venetian Las Vegas — Poker at The Venetian Resort (accessed October 2026)
- ARIA Resort & Casino — Poker (accessed October 2026)
- Nevada Legislature — NRS Chapter 463, section 463.350 (accessed October 2026)




